INAS is managed by a Governing Board who meet approximately twice a year and oversee strategy and policy on behalf of the membership.

The Governing Board are supported by a number of sub-committees.

Governing Board

President – Marc Truffaut (FRA)

Marc was elected as INAS President in April 2017 having previously served as Technical Officer since 2011. He is also President of FFSA – the French Federation of adapted sport which supports more than 61000 athletes with an intellectual impairment. “I am committed to defending and representing the rights and interests of all INAS athletes and Continue Reading

Vice President – Robyn Smith (AUS)

Name: Ms. Robyn Smith Position:  Vice President Country:  Australia Member organisation: Sport Inclusion Australia “I am passionate about making INAS a professional, relevant and dynamic International Federation capable of representing the sporting needs of athletes with an intellectual impairment globally.” With a wealth of experience as a coach and administrator within and outside sport for people with intellectual impairments, Ms. Continue Reading

Secretary General – Barry Holman (USA)

Barry has been the organisations Secretary General since 2013. He was co-founder of Athletes Without Limits – the US member organisation of INAS – supporting more than 500 athletes across the USA. “I want INAS to be the premiere worldwide organisation for sport for people with an intellectual impairment, promoting world-class sporing events”

  • Member at Large – Linnea Bjorndahl (SWE)
  • Member at Large – Amal Mobadda (EGY)
  • Member at Large – Fausto Pereira (POR)
  • Member at Large – Emma De La Garcia (MEX)
  • Member at Large – Paul Charnvit (THA)
  • Member at Large – Patrick Chan (HKG)
  • Co-Opted – Prof. Jan Burns MBE (GBR)
  • Co-Opted – to be confirmed
  • Co-Opted – to be confirmed

INAS Eligibility Committee

The Eligibility Committee determine all aspects of policy and procedure regarding eligibility for athletes with an intellectual disability and provide expert guidance on all matters relating to eligibility. 

  • Chair of Eligibility Committee – Prof. Jan Burns MBE (Governing Board)
  • Catherine Fayollet (FRA)
  • Oili Sauna Aho (FIN)
  • Michelle Gilpin (CAN)

INAS Anti Doping Committee

The Anti-Doping and Medical Committee determine all aspects of policy regarding doping control, provide support and guidance to event organisers, and oversee TUE and other administrative procedures.

  • Chair Anti-Doping Committee – Trudi Jackson (USA)
  • Dr Bahman Zand (IRA)
  • Dr Matsontso Mathebula (RSA)
  • Julian Soares (BRA)
  • Moni Wekesa (KEN)
  • Justin Lessard (CAN)
  • Andrea Jacusiel (BRA)
  • Robyn Smith (Governing Board)

INAS Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee oversee the nomination and election procedures for the Governing Board. 

  • Chair of Nominations Committee – Tracey McCillen (GBR)
  • Annika Walthau (SWE)
  • David Ip (HKG)

INAS Finance Committee

The Finance Committee receive financial reports and advise on all financial matters.

  • Chair of Finance Commitee – Karon Nicol (GBR)
  • Rob Peak (AUS)
  • Paul Charnvit (Governing Board)

INAS Medical Committee

  • Chair of Medical Committee – Catherine Fayollet (FRA)
  • Ralph Belig (FRA)
  • Piera Marchettoni (ITA)
  • Prof. Jan Burns (Governing Board)
  • Trudi Jackson (Anti-Doping Committee)

INAS Fundraising and Marketing Board

  • Antony Davies (GBR)
  • Kevin Elliott (GBR)
  • Mark Smith (GBR)
  • Andy Wright (GBR)
  • Anna Junilla (GBR)

INAS Legal Committee

  • Asha Antony (KEN)

INAS Sports Committees

Please see the individual sports pages for details.